Introduce Yourself Here

5 months 3 weeks ago
Film_Wabbit
More
Introduce Yourself Here #1837
NOTE: Sorry, this is a repost to move my introduction to the correct forum topic area....

My name is Fredrick (aka Film Wabbit) and I'm an amateur stop motion animator in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. I've been a fan of stop motion animation for many years, but just started animating during the COVID-19 pandemic lock-down. After two years I finally completed my first animated short. It's only 2:30 minutes long but I learned a lot while making it. Hopefully, my second film will be better. 

I appreciate all types of stop motion animation but I'm a big fan of Aardman Studios, especially "Shaun the Sheep", "Creature Comforts", and "Wallace and Gromit". I greatly appreciate the wonderful support that Marc Spess and the other members of this site offer to the stop motion animation community and I look forward to learning from you all and and enjoying your creative projects.

Thank you for welcoming me aboard!

Best regards,
Fredrick

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

6 months 2 days ago
Film_Wabbit
More
Introduce Yourself Here #1836
Welcome to the group, Paula!

We'd love to hear a little bit about your creative projects, what brought you to animation, etc. Photos and video clips of your work are also most appreciated.

Fredrick

8 months 3 hours ago
aayushkums
More
Introduce Yourself Here #1816
hey my name is aayush
I am 18, I live in Florida and attend the University of South Florida.